dream cake made by my dream guy

100_2303

I conceived of this elaborate cake for my birthday and my dear partner (thanks honey!) spent the better part of two nights making my cake dreams come true. I love color and champagne so why not base the concept for my cake on these two things? Each component of this cake includes champagne!

Here is the whole, five-layer cake in a word diagram:

pastel sprinkles
champagne cream cheese frosting
lightest shade of green champagne cake
champagne-soaked strawberries
champagne cream cheese frosting
light green champagne cake
champagne-soaked strawberries
champagne cream cheese frosting
green champagne cake
champagne-soaked strawberries
champagne cream cheese frosting
darker green champagne cake
champagne-soaked strawberries
champagne cream cheese frosting
darkest green champagne cake

Enjoy the photos!

100_2273

100_2276

100_2278

100_2282

100_2288

100_2297

100_2315

4 responses to “dream cake made by my dream guy

  1. Saw that on Pinterest, have totally been wanting to see someone actually make it, great job! I bet it took a long time!

Leave a Reply

